Insurance Companies

List of Insurance Companies In India

India is one of the largest insurance markets in world. More and more foreign insurance industries are immigrating India for their business prospects. LIC is the most renowned and reliable insurance company in India with more than 88 billion of assets. Indian government has approved 49% of Foreign Direct Investment which means that in coming financial years there will be more choice and comparative insurance plans for customers. Hereby is the list of existing both public and private insurance companies functioning in India.

insurance-companies-in-indi

SNTYPE OF COMPANYNAME OF INSURANCE COMPANYCOMPANY OFFCIAL LINKS
1Life Insurance (Public Sectors)Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC)http://www.licindia.in
Life Insurance (Private Sectors)AEGON Religare Life Insurancehttp://www.aegonreligare.com
Aviva Life Ia-lifehttp://www.avivaindia.com/
Bajaj Allianz Life Insurancehttp://www.bajajallianz.com
Bharti AXA Life Insurance Co Ltdhttp://buyonline.bharti-axalife.com/
Birla Sunlifehttp://www.birlasunlife.com/
Canara HSBC OBC Life Insurancehttp://www.canarahsbclife.com/
Star Union Dai-ichi Life Insurancehttp://www.sudlife.in/
DLF Pramerica Life Insurancehttp://www.dlfpramericalife.com/
Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance Co. Ltdhttp://www.edelweisstokio.in/
Future Generali Life Insurance Co Ltdhttp://www.futuregenerali.in
HDFC Standard Life Ins Co. Limitedhttp://www.hdfclife.com/
ICICI Prudentialhttp://www.iciciprulife.com/
IDBI Federal Life Insurancehttp://www.idbifederal.com/
India First Life Insurance Companyhttp://indiafirstlife.com/
ING Vysya Life Insurancehttp://www.inglife.co.in/
Kotak Life Insurancehttp://insurance.kotak.com/
Max Life Insurancehttp://www.maxlifeinsurance.com/
MetLife India Life Insurancehttp://www.metlife.co.in/
Reliance Life Insurance Co.Limitedhttp://www.edelweisstokio.in/
Sahara Life Insurancehttps://www.sudlife.in/
SBI Life Insurance Company Limitedhttp://www.sbilife.co.in/
Shri Ram Life Insurancehttp://shriramlife.com/
TATA AIA Life Insurancehttp://www.tataaia.com/
2General insurance (Public Sectors)National Insurance Co Ltdhttp://www.nationalinsuranceindia.com
New India Assurance Co Ltdhttp://www.newindia.co.in/
Oriental Insurance Co Ltdhttp://www.orientalinsurance.org.in/
United India Insurance Co Ltdhttp://www.uiic.co.in/
General insurance (Private Sectors)Bajaj Allianz General Insurancehttp://www.bajajallianz.com/
Cholamandalam MShttp://www.cholainsurance.com/
Bharti AXA General Insurancehttp://www.bharti-axagi.co.in/
Future Generali India Insurancehttp://www.futuregenerali.in/
ICICI Lombardhttps://www.icicilombard.com
HDFC ERGO General Insurancehttp://www.hdfcergo.com/
IFFCO Tokiohttp://www.iffcotokio.co.in/
Liberty Videocon General Ins Co. Ltdhttp://www.libertyvideocon.com/
L & T General Insurancehttp://www.ltinsurance.com/
Magma HDI General Insurance Co Ltdhttp://magma-hdi.co.in/
Reliance General Insurancehttp://www.reliancegeneral.co.in
Raheja QBE General Insurancehttp://www.rahejaqbe.com/
Royal Sundaramhttp://www.royalsundaram.in/
SBI General Insurancehttp://sbi.co.in
Shriram General Insurancehttp://www.shriramgi.com/
Universal Sompo General Insurancehttp://www.universalsompo.com/
Tata AIG Generalhttp://www.tataaiginsurance.in/
Star Alliedhttp://www.starhealth.in/
3Agriculture InsuranceAgriculture Insurance Co of India Ltdhttp://www.aicofindia.com/
4Export Credit Guarantee Insurance (Public Sector)Export Credit Guarantee Corporation of Indiahttps://www.ecgc.in/
5Standalone health insurance (Private Sector)Apollo Munich Health Insurancehttp://www.apollomunichinsurance.com/
Max Bupa Health Insurancehttp://www.maxbupa.com/
Star Health Insurancehttp://www.starhealth.in/
Religare Health Insurance Co. Ltdhttp://www.religarehealthinsurance.com/
6Re-Insurance (Public Sector)GIC Re [General Insurance Corporation of India - Re-Insuer]http://gicofindia.com/

 

list of general insurance companies in india,list of life insurance companies in india,irda insurance company ranking,top 10 life insurance companies in india,list of life insurance companies in india 2017-18,list of health insurance companies in india,top 20 life insurance companies in india,government insurance companies in india

How Many Insurance Companies are there in India?